RA News

I was the News Editor of Resident Advisor from April 2018 – October 2020, when I was made redundant due to the pandemic (deep sigh). There, I managed a team of staff and freelance writers based around the world for 24/7 news coverage. I wrote and edited thousands (I mean that very literally) of news posts ranging from quick-hit blogs to longer, in-depth news features.

The wide-range of topics I/we covered included: music releases and updateslocal government policy newsvenues/eventsobituariesstreaming, and the culture at large. Of course, my last months at RA were filled with wall-to-wall pandemic coverage as it ravaged the industry and artists’ livelihoods while the future of venues hung on the government‘s every move.

I couldn’t possibly link to every story I wrote and edited, but please find a thorough yet incomplete outline of my work at RA after the jump.

A summary of my bylined RA news stories:

You can view an archive of my bylines via my RA and Muck Rack profiles.

A summary of my editing and commissioning work at RA that extends beyond the predictable day-to-day churn of news stories:

Leave a comment